Illinois drivers who are currently driving a car while their driver’s license is suspended or revoked need to be mindful that in many circumstances they could be facing a mandatory jail sentence if they are arrested and convicted. Illinois law mandates that drivers who are convicted of a third violation of 625 ILCS 5/6-303 are facing 30 days in jail or 300 hours of community service unless the suspension or revocation is based on a DUI, accident involving death or personal injury, or a Statutory Summary Suspension. (more…)
Driving on a Suspended or Revoked License and Mandatory Jail Time was first published on: Gruszeczki & Smith Law, LLP
If you or a loved one has been charged with a crime, the time to act is now. Once arrested you still have constitutional rights which are protected by the law. The Chicago criminal defense attorneys at Gruszeczki & Smith Law are experienced trial lawyers with an eye towards protecting those rights. Professional, dedicated, and unyielding, the attorneys at Gruszeczki & Smith will fight for you or a loved one in court. Our goal in every case is a not guilty verdict at trial or the outright dismissal of your case. Even though some cases never go to trial, the attorneys at Gruszeczki & Smith Law use these goals as a starting point in every case so our clients are in the best possible position.